Home > Uncategorized > Letter from JAL

Letter from JAL

Dear Friends,
First, may I thank you all for your loving concern. I am touched and astounded that so many of you are trying to protect me! You have my gratitude.

Please allow me to reassure you all: there is no need to keep this back and forth going now. I have enough intelligence, from so many sources that if I am threatened I have immediately actionable information. I have been assured of this, and we are ready for anything.

Therefore, for those who may be my students, please let it go. I promise you we have what we need. Many of you have your own issues with him. I cannot speak to that. Especially the older cases, they were before he was involved with us. Some of you hardly know me and have your own very real grievances. If you wish to keep this going it is up to you.

I don’t like wars. Big or small. If we keep this going we are no better than them. These are my thoughts. They are in the gutter. Don’t join them.

Again, I have all the info I need for action. And I am completely protected.

Thank you.
In the Dharma
JAL

  1. Ani Tsering
    August 31, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    I think if JAL says she is in good shape she probably is. She is a very smart lady. She never makes mistakes. HHPR said that and directly to a bunch of us. We may not understand her activity but we know she is a Primordial Wisdom Dakini. I think her thing is prepare thoroughly and wait. Trust her.

  2. Kathy
    August 31, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    My concern is for Jetsunma’s safety and I would not want to rest until I am sure she is safe. I am very happy to hear that Jetsunma feels that she is safe and that she has what is needed to protect herself. However, while she indicates I do not have to do anything proactively, I still will be watching the perimeter like Trungpa Rinpoche’s students did for him.

    The individual involved here and his girlfriend are very difficult individuals: one has to think in karmic terms and the negative karma — anger, jealousy, the desire to instill fear — it is just negative karmic experience. I know that the girlfriend knows this, she learned it from sublime emanations of the Buddha nature. I have been told that negative karma can be blinding so maybe this is her dilemma now. It’s happened with other students, too.

    I have friends, a married couple, who have worked for different international firms foe years. Each year as their consulting calendars fill up they try to coordinate travel schedules, and still they are apart for several months of the year. They have described the separating experience as: “sad, mad, gone” Fortunately over the years they have known what to expect and now don’t really have to spin through that cycle. They are not as blind to their emotions as they once were. Over 20 years they have learned about themselves and each other.

    “Sad, mad, gone” also described the girlfriend in the situation that Jetsunma refers to. This was my observation over the several months leading up to her departure with him and he exit from the vows that she once held.

    Is there a chance for her to make up? I don’t know. Another student who spun through the sad, mad, gone syndrome years ago has had to courage to come back recently and is trying to make things right. Jetsunma is helping her. Anyone reading this comment needs to know that the door to KPC is never closed. One can make things right with enough devotion and true remorse. Ego out, humility in, and it is impossible for any lama to say no. Mama Lama in particular.
    I am not sure what her aspirations are in her practice, but on the big days of the Tibetan calendar, Losar or the 10-million days, in public she dedicate the merit of her practice to the students who have fallen away so they can return and repair and be liberated.

    The fact of the matter is this: without a pure Lama we are dancing alone on a very dangerous dance floor. Liberation can only come with the blessing of the one who will go through the Bardo with us.

    For the girlfriend: because you told me I know that you know what the future holds. You’ve seen it. Hocus Pocus will not liberate you!

    My prayers continue for Jetsunma’s long life and strong health and I am glad that in this one situation she is feeling safe. I am sure it is possible however totally to relax while pride and grudges continue. I will work on this!

    With devotion to Jetsunma may all that stands in the way of true liberation for all sentient beings be removed and may her aspiration for beings be swiftly accomplished!

  3. Tom
    September 1, 2009 at 9:22 am

    I am a close student. I will do as she requests. Samaya.

    Boo! What about the rest of us? Do we still get the tech support? Can we safely continue this effort? More at stake here than one woman.

    Concerned

  4. anonymous
    September 1, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    We did not print those comments, they were obviously from JG. She was traveling and there is a certain cattiness instantly recognizable. Meow!

    Anonymous

  5. Been there
    September 1, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    his woman is nuts to let it ride. He has been an abuser his whole life. Seen the marriages? How did they end? He will come after her. He never stops. He is still raging on his other sites! Nothing has changed!
    If she has lost her fire, fine. I have not.

    I do not want to see this site taken down. It is a service to battered women when one of his kind is exposed. What about the women who knew him? Where are they supposed go? Start their own site? You know battered women will not fight for themselves unless they have support. I think, personally, the lady should stand and fight.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

